With the State of Illinois moving into Phase 4 on Friday, June 26, 2020, the Village reopening will move to the second stage of our reopening plan effective June 29, 2020.

The second stage will include:

  • All employees and visitors will be required to wear masks when entering any Village owned building and observe social distancing whenever possible.
  • Public meetings and social events are limited to the lesser of 50 guests or 50% of overall room capacity.
  • Masks are required and social distancing is observed whenever possible.  This includes Board of Trustee meetings and all other public meetings.
  • All Departments of Village Hall will be open, including the second floor and basement.




Oak Lawn Community High School

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Oak Lawn Community High School INDUCTS 51 Students into the National Honor Society: 

Fifty-one Oak Lawn Community High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society. The ceremony was conducted by the Chapter President Michael Rodriguez, Vice-President Jillian Sandrik, Secretary Danielle Allen, and Treasurers Brea Brennan and Ayman Salah. The evening also included the induction of Dr. William A. Reiners (Class of 1955) in the school’s Alumni Hall of Fame.

Superintendent/Principal Michael Riordan, Assistant Principal Joseph McCurdy, and Chapter Advisor Jessica Nickless presented the awards.

The inductees were selected by a faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  They will serve Oak Lawn Community High School as National Honor Society members on various service projects in the school and throughout the community. 

Dr. Reiners served as the guest speaker.  Reiners focused his speech on the four pillars of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Reiners challenged the NHS members to take both personal and professional risks and to prepare for adaptation to a rapidly changing world.

The following students were inducted:  Fatima Akili, Alexandra Aldape, Adam Baniewicz, Pranvera Biba, Aidan Blake, Maria Bugaj, Holly Bulthuis, Arieni Cabanas, David Childers, Dominica Cipriani, Cody Figus, Annabelle Fritz, Piotr Galas, Jessica Hassett, Hadeel Igbara, Samantha Izaguirre, Tasneem Jaber, Klaudia Janik, Alexandra Jeeninga, Leanne Kommenich, Megan Kupres, Kaylee Lacoco, Camryn Landingham, Kathryn Lindsay, Akram Mahdi, Emma Minelli, Val Molloy, Julia Munoz, Colleen Murray, Magdalena Nowobilski, Feda Odeh, Emma Palhegyi, Konnor Parrish, Viraj Paul, Rachel Pierzynski, Natalia Rafacz, Samantha Reichert, Linda Reyes, Erica Ruiz, Jade Ryerson, Yesenia Saldivar, Leena Saleh, Jessica Sciaky, Sergio Serna, Sophia Shader, Gina Snyder, Hannah Spillane, Arefa Suleiman, Samantha Tablada, Allison Templin, and Amelia Unger.




Dr. William Reiners was the featured speaker at the Oak Lawn Community High School National Honor Society Induction Ceremony. (L-R) The ceremony was conducted by officers President Michael Rodriguez, Vice-President Jillian Sandrik, Co-Treasurer Ayman Salah, Secretary Danielle Allen, Co-Treasurer Brea Brennan, and Chapter Adviser Jessica Nickless.