The Board Review

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Board of Directors did not have a second meeting in December, but we thought it would be a good time to share historic information on taxes levied by the various taxing bodies in the Village of Oak Lawn. This data does not include the tax levy for 2015, which is payable in 2016. The majority of property taxes paid by residents fund our schools. The Village’s portion is approximately 12% of a resident’s property tax bill. The yearly percentage increase by taxing body, averaged over the past five years, is illustrated below. The Village of Oak Lawn is the only taxing body that has lowered your tax levy. For more information of which schools are in which district, a full detailed list is at the bottom of the page.


Tax Graphic

Tax Graphic 1

Tax Graphic 2


Tax Graphic 3

School District 122 consists of the following schools: Columbus Manor, Kolb, Lieb, Harnew, and Simmons Middle School.

School District 123 consists of the following schools: Covington School, Hannum School, Hometown School, Kolmar School, Oak Lawn Hometown Middle School, and Sward.

School District 125 consists of the following schools: Lawn Manor, Meadow Lane, and Hamlin.

School District 126 consists of the following schools: Hazelgreen Elementary School, Lane Elementary School, Prairie Junior High, and Stony Creek Elementary School.

Community School District 218 consists of the following schools: Eisenhower, Richards, Shepard, Delta, and Summit.

Community School District 229 consists of the following schools: Oak Lawn Community High School.